Coronavirus: EU excludes US from list of 14 countries safe for non-essential travel

The United States has been excluded from the European Union’s list of 14 countries now considered safe for non-essential travel.

Residents of the 27 EU member states will be able to travel to any of the 14 countries for leisure or business purposes from tomorrow and will not have to self-isolate on arrival, the EU Council said in a statement.

The countries are: Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

The US, Russia, Brazil and Turkey have not been included because their coronavirus infection rates are deemed worse than the EU average.

Source: Read Full Article